Have You Ever?

Last night, I went to dinner and a movie with my cousin. After the movie, we sat in the car for about an hour talking about life, love, relationships, dreams, goals, etc.

He asked me a question. “Have you ever been in love?”

I couldn’t answer immediately. I had to think about it for a second. I didn’t have a boyfriend at all during my college years, my only real boyfriend was a long-distance thing. I thought I was in love with him, but teenage hormones and emotions can be deceiving. He was a great guy, really caring, and a true sweetheart. I don’t want to sound like I’m boasting, but I do think he loved me.

I’m not sure if I have shied away from relationships, ignored guys, or just not been interested in dating, but…I think I’m ready now.

What’s that 80s love song? “I wanna know what love is…I want you [insert dream bf’s name] to show me.” Yea…something like that.

I believe that love is a beautiful thing, if done right. I’ve seen many stupid, emotionally abusive couples, and I can admit to being jaded about relationships. But I also think that if the right guy came along…we could try.

Image

“Have you ever been in love?” No, but whenever I do…I’d like to get it right the first time.

-Misfit.

Tell me what you think!

