The Best Compliment

Today at work I received arguably the best compliment ever.

An associate told me, “You’re a good Christian.”

Simple,  right? Not “you’re beautiful”, “you’re smart”, “you have a gorgeous smile”, etc…just a simple observation about my Christ-likeness.

She doesn’t know much about my personal life, what church I attend, the details of my relationship with God or anything like that, but something about what she sees everyday made her say that.

I want to assume that she sees “The God in me.” I’ve talked about wanting people to see that in a previous post. It’s so awesome and humbling to hear someone say that. I can’t take the credit for it at all. The Holy Spirit is continuously working in me and I’m glad and grateful that the results are visible.

-Misfit.

Tell me what you think!

