First Book of the Year!

This morning, I finished my first book of the year. I re-read Purple Hibiscus by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie. I read the book at some point in high school at the urging of a teacher. 

I remember loving it the first time I read it…and reading it again made me remember why.

Chimamanda is an excellent writer. She develops characters in a way that you don’t see often. Because the book is based in/on Nigerian culture, I believe I enjoyed it even more. Without giving too much information or any spoilers, I say the book was very good.

On a scale of 1-5, I’d give this book a 4.

I haven’t been able to get my hands on a copy of Americanah by the same author yet, but when I do finish reading it, I’ll let you know what I think!

Happy Reading. 🙂

-Misfit.

Tell me what you think!

