Challenge Completed!…and A New One Accepted.

Today, Jan 26, is day 30 of the 30-day squat squat challenge I was doing. I made it to the end!

It feels great to be finished, but I’m a bit sad it’s over. They say it takes 30 days to form a habit…well it worked on me. I might just keep doing random squat reps and sets forever. Ha. To think that I started with 50 squats on day one, and day 30 was 250 squats! Progress is awesome.

I can feel the difference in my legs and butt, but I will refrain from giving measurements or, God forbid, posting before-and-after shots. I’m not about that life. 

Since the squat challenge went so well and I’m extremely proud of myself for finishing, I’m starting another challenge tomorrow.

The plank challenge.I think this one will be more challenging because of 2 facts. 1) Squat challenge was a good beginner challenge since I’ve always had strong legs, 2) I’ve never had great upper body strength. A picture with the challenge instructions is below. Maybe you’ll participate with me!

Image

 

Let’s do it! Have a great week.

-Misfit.

One thought on “Challenge Completed!…and A New One Accepted.

Tell me what you think!

