Confession Time!

I have a confession.

When I’m at the gym…kicking butt on the treadmill, sweating it out in Zumba class, lifting weights, or just overall working on my fitness, I listen to upbeat music that sets the pace for my workout.

I know I’m not the only one that has their workout mix favorites. I have one song in particular that makes me “kick it up a notch” during my workouts. You’re probably wondering, ‘What song could that be?’

“Applause” by Lady Gaga. Let me explain. Have you seen the Kia Soul commercial with the hamsters? The one where they are sleek, stylish, and very hipster on the red carpet at the end? Do you remember what song provided background for that commercial? Yep, that’s right…Applause.

When that song comes on, I picture myself(not in the most flattering way) as one of the hamsters working out, running on the treadmill, killing it on the stationary bike, working on those killer abs, sweating on the elliptical…and stepping out of my car looking brand new. I don’t look brand new yet, so I do a little more for those 3.5 minutes. Ha! Sometimes, I even put it on repeat.

Funny, right? That may not work for you, but it definitely works for me. That’s my confession.

So if you ever happen to see me at the gym and notice I get a little more energetic suddenly, you’ll know what’s playing in my ears.

-Misfit.

Tell me what you think!

