Thank God It’s Sunday

The popular thing for people who work Monday-Friday to say is…Thank God It’s Friday(TGIF). For people like me whose work schedules don’t normally include real weekends or back-to-back days off, that phrase doesn’t mean much.

My thing now is, TGIS, yep you guessed it, Thank God It’s Sunday.

The week restarts on Sunday. Main church service is on Sunday. I get to sit and do nothing for part of the day. Most likely, even if I worked on Saturday, I’m off on Sunday.

Today is Saturday and, after the past 7 days…I’m already saying TGIS.

Have a blessed and productive week, beautiful people. Happy Sunday.

-Misfit.

Tell me what you think!

