I Love Birthdays…Tobi at 22!

Hey Beautiful People!

My birthday was yesterday, August 10. Happy Belated Birthday to me. 🙂

I’m 22. That sounds a little weird to say and write. I don’t really know why it’s weird for me to be 22. Maybe because 22 doesn’t sound young anymore.

I’m not clinging to my “youth”, and I’m definitely not afraid to get older. I guess 22 sounds mature…my age is finally catching up to how people say I act/carry myself!
My birthday this year was not exactly what I wanted or planned, but it turned out to be exactly what I needed.

Birthdays are really awesome. I like to think birthdays are like ‘National Let’s Show Tobi Love Day!’. Be real, who doesn’t love getting phone calls, birthday songs, heartfelt messages and cards, special birthday prayers and wishes, and just having the right to feel great, be excited, and wear a silly grin all day??

I’m totally excited about what God has for me in this new year of life. If the first 21 years are any indication…I’m in for a real treat! I thank Him for how He has worked in my life in the last 12 months and I’m looking forward to the next 12. Get ready.

My family has tons of birthdays in the month of August, so the celebrations of life will continue! This morning, my sister said that my birthday lasts until Sept 10, so…I’ll be finding ways to celebrate and rejoice for a few more weeks!

Stay tuned…until next time!

-Misfit.

Tell me what you think!

